Hello…Again. Friend of a friend, I knew you when…

Scott Pilgrim vs the World is one of my favorite soundtracks.

It’s all this awesome original stuff and it’s a pretty great movie too.

So I was finally caught in my lateness this morning and I’m like oh gosh what do I do?!

And I was like, tell the truth.

So I did.

The truth set me free.

And my gosh, the student that walked into the office across from me has a very HAIRY neck.

Like oh my gosh dude…

Is there irony in the fact that he was wearing a Chewbacca shirt too?

Cause I kid you not that just happened…

I don’t even know what I was gonna say.

I’m still blinded by the fur.

Boss Lady came by.

That’s something and she needs me to make a few deliveries across campus today so I might as well go now while there are people in the hallway and it’ll make me look super productive as opposed to later when I’m gonna be typing in this and doodling all day.

Time for an adventure.

I’m going on an adventure!

Maybe I’ll find Thorin’s Company.

That’ll be fun! I wanna hang with them.

They seem like good people.

You know, when they’re not suffering from the gold sickness.

Not cool man.

Speaking of cool men, did I ever tell you about the time I met Sir Ian?

No?

Then gather round kiddies this will be a tale.

Not really, I just happen to be in New York while he was there for his show. My friend and I were like, you wanna go? Not to the actual show though. We just waited outside for him after. So we went down the sketchy back alley where the show is. Now mind you, it’s around 9 at night and the only people in our little sketch alley were a small family who asked me for directions. Me! Like I was a real local. I felt like Rory when she was asked directions while in New York with Jess. So now its me and my friend and some nice security guard who I offered my candy to. He said no, so stinks for him, he missed out on an awesome twizzler. So now an hour later…

there goes the hottie hot prof. That plaid is looking good on him today.

I love it.

Just like how I love him.

*cough cough*

Anyway.

SO AN HOUR LATER she and I are still chilling in the sketch place and people start coming out and talk about how great the show is. So, we’re in the front of the crowd to meet the people, but I’m like, dude, what do we do for the non-Sir Ian people. We can’t just not let them sign anything especially with us in the front. So I dig through my purse and pull out the hotel stationery that I stuck in there earlier in the day cause of the meetings we were going to there. So, the first guy comes out, he’s very nice and very pretty, and I’m just like, “You were so amazing.” And he smiles and thanks me, but my friend laughs as he walks away cause I totes just played the dude. We’re surrounded by playbills and then there’s us with hotel stationery. Sir Ian comes out next and he’s decked out in uggs and a pink scarf and he’s so awesome I was shaking. I pull out my Hobbit and he signs it all cool like.

I met him, he signed my book, and I got a photo with him.

Life was good.

Life was great.

Until my brother asked who it was I was in the picture with…

Struggles.

Gets better though. Sir Patrick Stewart was also in the play. I don’t have any of my Sir Patrick related merch, the fact that I had my copy of the Hobbit was a miracle in itself. So he comes out and all we have is hotel stationery. He’s sweet and things go great and some chick is like, “My phone died before I could get a photo, could you text me those, my mom will kill me if I don’t have any.” So I’m like sure no problem and then I texted her and she and I bonded but never heard from each other afterwords.

Such a great night. Up there with my top 5 celebrity meetings.

My meeting with Vic Mignogna is still number one just because I got a kiss on the cheek from him.

I was singing the songs and we were singing together and he was super sweet and I was happy with life.

Not happy with life right now though.

Why?

So Boss Lady jacked my pen.

My Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle pen.


I went out made all the deliveries.

Came back and checked which building one was meant to go, got lost in that building and had to ask 3 different people for directions but I found my way.

I can go the distance.

One of my favorite Disney Songs.

Of like all time.

So while I was walking and making deliveries I found someone I haven’t seen in like ever.

My best friend from grade school’s mom.

I was like a permanent fixture at their house sometimes, I was the friend from school that always came over and chilled with.

She and I were the best of friends.

Then after our freshman year of highschool she transferred to an all girls school and I stayed with my school.

Her leaving kind of changed me as a person cause I no longer had her as a friend in the school I now had to reach out and make new friends and that was terrifying.

So I stuck a bit close to her sister who I was okay with, and through her sister I made other friends and that’s how I made the two friends I’m super besties with today.

But seeing her made me question for a moment, how different would I have been if she stayed at school with me.

Would I be the same as I was in freshman year?

Would I still be me and would she be similar to me?

Would the two of us be the exact same as we are now and the falling out would have been dramatically different?

Which starts me thinking, how different would my life be if I turned left instead of right one day?

The Doctor Who episode makes a great sort of example of how one tiny move can affect the entire world, but how accurate is that?

It’s way too early to get this deep and philosophical.

Boss Lady will be done with class in a half hour…

That’ll probably be the best time to doodle.

Cool Dude is in class too and Trail Mix has his door closed, so all things are coming up me right now…

Though one secretary needs some papers that I have and she has them right now so I need to wait for her to return before I can go and doodle away to my heart’s content…

Maybe I’ll doodle a dwarf.

I’m in a Lord of the Rings kind of mood today.

I could spend my entire day watching the Director’s cut…

If only I had a tablet.

That would be the perfect thing to do at work on my slow days.

Dangit.

Forgot my coloring book.

I was gonna color.

Maybe tomorrow.

And there goes the worst advisor in the history of advising.

Jerk.

I think he’s being mean to the hottie hot prof.

No one is mean to my hottie hot prof.

No one.

Except maybe me if we ever get to that level of friendship.

We never will though.

We’re simply two ships sailing by one another.

But I’m a pirate ship so I’m cool with life.

Maybe I’ll doodle another pirate.

I do enjoy my pirates.

And ninjas.

” The pirate and the ninja should be friends.
Oh, the pirate and the ninja should be friends.
One man likes to  sail the sea, the other likes to kill silently,
But that’s no reason why they can’t be friends. “

It’s decided, I’m gonna write a musical about pirates and ninjas.

There will be a Romeo and Juliet feel to it, but no romance.

Bromance.

The ninja and pirate just want to be bros and chill but the families are like nah man you can’t.

This could be a big blockbuster.

Or the hit at an independent film festival.

Either way.

The Pirate and the ninja should be friends.


So…I may or may not have doodled a little ninja and pirate.

They’re not friends quite yet. I mean, this could be their great great great great ancestors that started the feud so that the future generation of ninja and pirates will be feuding for all eternity.

This could be a real thing.

Ninjas and Pirates.

Being bros forever.

…I miss my ninja pen.

So while she was out of her office, I snuck in all ninja like to see if I she left it out in the open, she’s done it before.

…she didn’t.

So now I’m down a ninja pen.

Nooooooo

I love my Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.

My friends and I were the turtles for Halloween one year.

They were all family so they ended up being the turtles and I went as Casey.

I was a great Casey.

I would have been April but I felt Casey would have been easier…especially cause it was a super last-minute thing.

Boss Lady is back…but she’s going out for a moment.

However, her and Cool Dude are talking across the hall and they’re gossiping like high school girls.

Love it.

But then she left and a stranger walked into Cool Dude’s office and they closed the door…

They’re gossiping.

They have to be.

And right as I look over they open the door.

Snap crackle pop.

Look down.

Abort mission.

Think happy thoughts.

Like kitties!

Kitties are happy.

…when they’re not trying to attack me.

Most cats dislike me.

My own cat would scratch at my legs every time I would walk by her and would bite me when she could. Whenever I go to Flower Power’s her cats decide my lap is a purrfect place for their claws. Oh, and one night her cat tried to suffocate me in my sleep.

We’re in bed right? Comfy as can be. I’m sleeping, which is really hard for me to do in other people’s beds, don’t know why. I wake up a lot in the night. Anywho, I’m peacefully asleep and all things are good and then all the sudden I can’t breathe. What, there’s a weight on my throat. Who’s trying to kill me? Open my eyes…her cat is staring me down while standing with all four of his feet on my throat. And that is how I died.

Not really.

But I freaked out and neither of the people in the bed with me woke up.

They still have a hard time believing me. It’s cool. I wouldn’t believe me either if it happened to someone.

Cats don’t like me man.

Plain and simple.

And there goes the hottie hot prof and the hottie hot prof’s equally as hot prof friend.

They looked to be in a serious discussion.

So serious that I shouldn’t say anything about it.

Alright I’ll tell you~ They were discussing which one gets the honor of taking me out tonight.

That’s a lie.

The one doesn’t even know my name or my existence.

Sill nice to dream.

I think I’ll be going to lunch soonish.

Usually I wait until 2 but on Tuesday I go a bit early cause of the camera check outs and what not before the 3pm class. Today I’m a but late to go early so I might just stay and wait the 19 minutes until 2 p.m. cause in four minutes another class let’s out so I could totally do it.

I probably will do it.

I’m waiting.

Time to start the waiting game.

Tick tock.

Tick tock.

Poems that say tick tock in them usually creep me out. There’s an occasional one that doesn’t but 9 times out of 10 I’m creeped.

Cause it makes me think awkward quiet moments in horror movies.

I don’t do horror movies.

There’s a new one coming out this weekend, Annabell…

It’s about a doll.

Those doll’s gave me nightmares as a kid.

Despite my room being filled with them.

Oh! Reminds me, Faceoff is on tonight!

I’m pumped.

It’s also the season finale of Dance Moms which makes me sad.

And in a week’s time Supernatural returns. Yeah buddy.

My fall schedule is falling into place nicely.

The only problem is that Supernatural returns at the same time Faceoff is on, so I’ll have to skip faceoff and watch it the next day but the problem is I don’t have a next, I have the weekends which is great, but I don’t like watching my shows in the living room cause then my dad will make comments on them, and they’re usually mean comments about the shows I’m watching.

Jerk.

So I avoid the living room, but the living room is the only room with the tv with the On Demand option, so I’m screwed unless the show is offered online but I don’t like watching shows on my laptop cause it’s a hassle and a half.

Struggles.

These are 20th Century problems if I ever heard of any.


Another 20th Century problem is people calling you all the time…

Cool Dude has reached his limit. His phone rings and he curses.

Poor guy.

It’s life man.

Just like not having your Pumpking Spice and Flax Seed Kashi Bars.

I don’t have my bars.

They sold out at my store, so I had to try a different one again today. Honey Oat and Granola, the most plan and boring of snack bars.

It was okay.

Not my pumpkin spice.

I need those barsssss

They’re my favorite ones and I eat them all year-long and they make for a great meal.

Though I just saw an ad for pumpkin and flax seed cereal.

I think that’s what it was.

Or my deprivation from the bars caused me to start imagining the real thing.

Soon I’m gonna see it everywhere.

Trail Mix will start eating only pumpkin and flax seed.

Cool Dude’s wall art will be all pumpkins and flax seed.

Hahahaha, Cool Dude just said a witty one liner to something the Boss Lady said.

That’s what I’ll miss most about this job, the old man banter between Trail Mix and Cool Dude.

Plus, the cool kids that were too cool for me to talk to once upon a time are now talking to me like I’m a real person. Mostly cause I have the power to decide their camera fate.

That’s my job. Temp Secretary and Camera Gate Keeper.

I like the idea of being a gate-keeper though.

That’s a cool job.

I now have an hour and a half until I can leave my job today.

I was running late today and cause I was running late and got caught, I decided to stay the extra half hour I usually would leave, but it’s like whatever.

So no real issue with me staying, just a half hour later I go to my club, no big deal.

Not like Boss Lady stealing my pen.

That’s a big deal.

A super big deal.

A super big deal that I have no power over.

I miss it.

Maybe I should hold a memorial service for it.

My poor pen.

He had a good run, no student took him before.

She did this once before, but then I went into her office and took it back cause she left it out in the open.

I can’t do that this time.

She didn’t leave it in the open.

Plus she’s in it talking to a student.

They’re talking sports.

Ew.

I don’t sport.

There is not a single part of me that screams “I can sport!”

Though I lack athletic skills to play sports, I’m highly competitive when it comes to playing them for fun.

Though I did go to my club’s softball game.

That was fun.

I hit the ball and ran.

That’s it.

That’s the game.

I could understand sports if I really wanted to, but I don’t really care to.

I know the basic rules and I can explain the basics of the game, but I don’t really care to know it.

Football is the one I know the most though.

That I blame on my brother cause he’s an idiot.

Well that’s not really fair, I don’t blame him because he’s an idiot.

He is an idiot but that’s not why I’m blaming him.

Growing up as the younger child I was forced to go to his games.

Every. Single. Game.

All of them.

My parents didn’t trust me home alone for years so I couldn’t stay home while both of them are at the games.

I’m stuck.

So I would go.

And I would sit there and wonder why am I still here.

I hate sports.

Because of this.

And yet, he has no aversion to dance or theatre.

Why?

Cause he wasn’t forced to go to all of my dance recitals or musicals.

He didn’t go to a single one of my plays.

So here’s the million dollar question, if I had the chance not to would I have chosen to not go to the games just like he chose not to go to my recitals?

I probably wouldnt’ have gone.

Maybe.

I don’t know.

I’m really bad at figuring out what alternate time line me would do.

Like, you think she’d do the opposite of what normal time line me would do, but when I don’t even know what I’m doing half the time it doesn’t really work too well.

This has been a very timey-wimey inspired post today.

Maybe I should change the title.

Nah.

I have the song stuck in my head.

I walk down the hallway singing it.

Maybe the hottie hot prof will hear and join in.

Or invite me in, if you know what I mean.

Do you?

Cause again, I really don’t know.

And I hate not knowing.

Not knowing is bad.

Though I don’t know a lot of things, I’m like Jon Snow.

I know nothing.

Just like this kid who just walked by.

He looked very lost.

And confused.

Poor thing.

I should help.

Or I can blog.

Or I can doodle.

I do enjoy the doodle.

Think I’m gonna doodle.

Boss Lady is leaving soon anyway.

She was gonna leave sooner but confused dude started talking to her.

Poor thing.

This place is like a black hole.

As much as you try to leave it keeps pulling you back in.

Sort of like this blog.

I want to leave.

I want to end the post.

But for some reason every time I think, okay that’s enough, you should go I just tend to ramble more.

I was born a rambling man.

Woman.

Rambling woman.

I was basically just born to ramble.

The gift of gab is both a blessing and a curse.

Depends on the day.

So I’m gonna leave.

I mean it.

I’m ending it.

I am ending the post.

This is the end.

My only friend, the end.

I mean it for real this time.

I’m ending.

I am ending the post.

This is me, ending the post.

The post is ending.

Right now.

Toodles~

…NINJA PUNCH!

Leave a comment